City Council

The Town of Hot Springs has a Commissioner-Executive form of government — a Town Council consisting of 4 councilors, presided over by the mayor.  In Council action, the mayor votes only in the event of a tie vote by the Council.

Town Council meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month 7 pm at the Town Hall.

Agenda and Public Notices are posted in the Town Hall window, the Senior Center, Buck’s Grocery, and the community board outside of the Gambles store.

Voters eliminated wards in the 2015 election.  Councilors serving at-large are Leslee Smith, Paul Stelter, Ed Weatherly, and Crystal Graham.

Leslee Smith serves as council president.